View Cart

Fops 'Yeth Yeth Yeth' Mono-47

Released 27 September 2010.

Debut album.

Fops is a collaboration between lyricist Chadwick Donald Bidwell of Ral Partha Vogelbacher and singer Dee Kesler of Thee More Shallows.

Stream or download free mp3 of the track 'Yellow Jacket Corpse' here:

06-Fops - Yellow Jacket Corpse by Monotreme Records

Fops take their musical cues from the syncopated electronic figures of Krautrockers such as Cluster and Faust, and the propulsive, brooding pop of the bands they grew up listening to in the 80’s.

'Yeth Yeth Yeth' is a novel at heart, investigating the possible and impossible, gaudy and fantastical, mundane and downright depressing pasts and futures of a single protagonist. In the world of Fops, Kesler is the narrator, telling stories in Bidwell’s singular lyrical style.

Prepare to dance whilst scratching your head.

Pressing Information

Available on digital, CD or vinyl formats. Vinyl pressing is 500 copies on 180 gm black vinyl.


  1. Yellow Jacket Corpse
  2. Black Boar
  3. Scandinavian Preppy
  4. Ghost Town Hall
  5. Loch Haven
  6. Solid Copper Huntress
  7. Glass Blower
  8. Amazing Corpse
  9. Maple Mountain
  10. Dragomirov On The Dance Floor
  11. Black Boar, Pt. II