View Cart

Midas Fall 'Wilderness' CD and digital album Mono-75

This album will be released 1 April 2013. All CD pre-orders from this shop will also receive a free digital album download plus a free bonus track in a choice of formats and a Midas Fall sticker and pin while supplies last. All digital pre-orders from this shop will also receive a free bonus track.

CD pre-orders will ship and download links will be activated before 1 April 2013.

Second album by UK alt-post-prog-rockers Midas Fall.

Stream or download two tracks from the album, 'Your Heart, Your Words, Your Nerves' and 'BPD', here:

Midas Fall 'Wilderness' album sampler tracks by Monotreme Records

Combining elements of electronica, post-rock and alternative rock with subtle progressive undertones, Midas Fall have spent three years carving a distinctive and captivating sound, creating taut, shimmering soundscapes led by the hauntingly melancholic vocals of Elizabeth Heaton.

Their worldwide debut release on Monotreme in 2010, Eleven. Return and Revert, garnered glowing reviews across Europe and beyond, singling the band out as one to watch.

Live supports with Japanese post-rockers Mono, We Were Promised Jetpacks and label-mates 65daysofstatic and Jeniferever, alongside their own headline tours and appearances at festivals including Belgium's Dunk! and Germany's Dark Spring have significantly bolstered the band's fanbase.

Additionally, a synch for their track MovieScreens on BBC3's Lip Service TV series - which has since been released in South America, Canada and Australia - increased the band’s following both at home and overseas.

Their second album, Wilderness, sees the band maturing their sound beautifully, delivering on the promise referenced in their previous reviews.

Equally accomplished at tender balladry (Borders, Tiny Pieces Will Always Remain) or driving guitar crescendos (BPD, Carnival Song), Midas Fall demonstrate not only their powerful songcraft and musicianship, but also their outstanding production skills – the album was self-recorded, mixed and mastered from home on a minimal budget but sounds like the product of a much more high-end studio.

In November 2012 the band was invited to record a radio Session for BBC Introducing Lancashire, which aired on the 8th of November.

Midas Fall will be touring the UK in April.

Elizabeth Heaton – vocals, guitar, keys
Rowan Burn – guitar, piano, bass
Steven Christopher Pellatt – drums, percussion (song lyrics can be found here)


  1. 01-The Unravelling King
  2. 02-Borders
  3. 03-Carnival Song
  4. 04-Our World Recedes
  5. 05-Tiny Pieces Will Always Remain
  6. 06-Fight First
  7. 07-Your Heart Your Words Your Nerves
  8. 08-The Moon and the Shine
  9. 09-BPD
  10. 10-Wilderness
  11. 11-Borders Acoustic (bonus track)