View Cart

65daysofstatic 'One Time For All Time' 180 g vinyl LP with album CD and large 12-page booklet MONO-102VNL

*New for 2020*: Repress of vinyl LP - 500 copies on sepia vinyl with cream splatter. Comes with large 12-page colour booklet and album download coupon in a choice of digital formats.

Released 18th of November 2016. All orders from our web shop will include an emailed digital download link for the album in a choice of formats.

PLEASE NOTE: Due to the extra weight of the large 12-page booklet, shipping costs outside of the UK will be a bit higher than the usual cost for single vinyl LPs. You will save money on shipping if you order other items in the same shopping cart. We now have represses of the Fall of Math LPs available in the shop.

One Time For All Time - Vinyl Release from 65daysofstatic on Vimeo.

We are very excited to announce the long-awaited re-issue of 65daysofstatic's critically acclaimed 2005 album ‘One Time For All Time’ on vinyl for the first time.

Described by Drowned in Sound as ‘the most vital, enthralling and unrelenting record of 2005’ ‘One Time For All Time’, will be released on the 18th November 2016 as a pressing of 1000 deluxe LPs on 180 g vinyl - 500 copies on black vinyl and 500 copies on cream vinyl with sepia splatter. All LPs will include a large format 12-page colour booklet containing the images and titles of all 1000 individual Polaroid photos taken by the band and used to create unique sleeves for the sold-out limited edition ‘Radio Protector 7” single” in 2006, plus a copy of the album CD and a colour-printed inner sleeve.

Following the release of their widely acclaimed debut album ‘The Fall of Math’ in 2004, 65daysofstatic spent several months touring the UK, playing to packed venues and festi-val tents. They recorded three radio sessions for BBC Radio 1 - for the late John Peel, Zane Lowe and a live from Maida Vale Studios set for Huw Stephens.

‘One Time For All Time’ was written on and between those tours and captures the chaos of a scruffy band of noise apparatchiks thrust from obscure beginnings in bedrooms and by-the-hour rehearsal rooms into a peripatetic maelstrom of vans, plans and light speed all night motorway drifting. Furious drum’n’glitch beats collide with squalls of guitar noise, bro-ken laptops signal for help across tranquil pools of piano. An attempt to sonically articulate the stuff no-one really has words for, willed into being by the boundless all-or-nothing ener-gy of naive youth and thrown onto tape in the small hours, this is a record that assaults the listener, grasps at something just beyond the reach of the young 65’s limited musical skill and in the closing track ‘Radio Protector’, gifts a suitably uplifting epilogue to what is other-wise an abrasive and relentless forty-five minutes.

The band comment, ‘We have never worked with a record label as great as Monotreme Records and they never do vinyl half heartedly. It’s cool to finally have all that hyper-treble and scratchy confusion we recorded back in 2006 pressed onto heavy plastic to warm it up a bit. Plus this reissue gave us a chance to revisit our Radio Protector Polaroid project — a thousand 7 inch singles, each with a unique cover. We made a special booklet for this vinyl with images and titles for all 1000, finally bringing them together in the same place for the first time. Pretty happy with that.’

‘An inventive, powerful sonic experience’ - Metro

‘As far as burgeoning British bands go, right now it doesn’t get any better than this’ - Ker-rang

‘The Static are back and doing what they do even better than before’ – Terrorizer

‘…a cataclysmic peak of skyscraping guitars and cascading'd be a fool to pass it up’ – Rock Sound

Pressing Information

1st pressing - November 2016: 1000 copies on 180 g vinyl (500 black vinyl; 500 cream vinyl with sepia splatter). Includes colour printed inner sleeve, album CD and 12-page large format colour booklet.

2nd pressing - November 2019: 500 copies on 180 g vinyl sepia vinyl with cream splatter. Includes colour printed inner sleeve,12-page large format colour booklet and digital download coupon in choice of formats.


  1. Drove Through Ghosts To Get Here
  2. Await Rescue
  3. 23kid
  4. Welcome To The Times
  5. Mean Low Water
  6. Climbing On Roofs (Desperate Edit)
  7. The Big Afraid
  8. 65 Doesn't Understand You
  9. Radio Protector