View Cart

M+A 'Things.Yes' 180 gm vinyl album +CD +mp3s Mono-52VNL

Deluxe 180 gm vinyl in a choice of black or white, with full-colour printed inner sleeve and a free CD of the album (not a CD-R). All orders come with a 320 kbps mp3 album download, which will be sent as an emailed link.

M+A is Michele Ducci,19, (vocals, instruments) and Alessandro Degli Angioli , 22, (instruments) from Forli, Italy. They create inventive, spirited electro-acoustic pop infused with dance / dubstep elements, evoking comparisons to The Postal Service, Panda Bear, Phoenix and Tunng.

Free track 'Liko Lene Lisa' from the album can be streamed / downloaded here:

M+A 'Liko Lene Lisa' by Monotreme Records

For more information about this release, see:

In their own words:

We listen to music to understand what we do, and we do music to understand what we listen to. We record everything at home, in a mansard to be more precise. The “home-made” policy corresponds to a definite aesthetics, particularly with regard to a pop range. It’s like a scene from a thriller movie where, at the very crucial moment, there’s a shot of the director and his assistants while setting up the play set. So yes, we do make pop, but with the unpretentious intention to thrill. Our band is made up by two components, not merged in a unique identity, but rather coexisting. Sticking to the common sense of the word, we never really felt like a group. With its naivety and brutality, M+A plainly represents our initials just to make the whole thing more tangible and real. It’s two people moving forward parallel one another, though with countless meeting points.


  1. Yeloww
  2. Yes.pop
  3. Liko Lene Lisa
  4. sommer
  5. Bam
  6. Blå
  7. (we)
  8. Bergen.jpg
  9. Adidas
  10. Ly

Pressing Information

Pressing of 500
180 gm vinyl in full-colour printed inner and outer sleeves
300 copies white vinyl, 200 copies black vinyl
Comes with free album CD (not a CD-R) in full-colour printed card wallet
Vinyl sticker and 25 mm badge included while supplies last
Pre-orders will also include 2 digital bonus tracks.